European Cooperation in the field of Scientific and Technical Research -

COST Action C11

INDEX

Management Committee for Cost Action C11

Click here to email any changes you want to make to this page

To email everyone at once (Summer 2003 email list) click here; to email an individual, click the appropriate name below

Countries:

Name
click to email

Organisation

Contact

Research interest

Austria

Herman Knoflacher
substitute:Ms. Eva ERHART

Institute for Traffic planning- TU Wien

hermann.knoflacher@tuwien.ac.at

System research into greenstructures

Klaus Wagner

cv

Bundesanstalt für Agrawirtschaft - Wien

klaus.wagner@awi.bmlf.gv.at

Multi functional greenspace research

Belgium

Mr. Philippe Hanocq

UniversitÈ de LiËge - CRAU Urbanisme

P.Hanocq@ulg.ac.be

Human aspects of greenspace

Ann van Herzele

Dept. Human Ecology, Free University, Brussels

ann.vanherzele@vub.ac.be

Greenspace planning

Jean-Marie.Halleux@ulg.ac.be

Denmark

Karen Attwell

cv

Building Research Institute
Horsholm

kaa@sbi.dk

Environmentally sustainable greenspace

Ulrik Reeh
substitute:Ms. Susanne GULDAGER

cv

Managing director for Veg Tech A/S

ulrik.reeh@vegtech.dk

Greenspace and wastemanagement

Finland

Matti Eronen

City of Helsinki

matti.eronen@ksv.hel.fi

City greenspace planning

Kimmo Lapintie

cv

Department of Architecture, Helsinki Univ. of Technology

kimmo.lapintie@hut.fi

Communicating ideas about greenspace as a factor in urban planning

France

Bernard Duhem

cv

Min of Infrastructure, Transport and Housing, Dept. Construction Architecture (PUCA)
Paris

bernard.duhem@equipement.gouv.fr

Ministry department funding research into the urban planning aspects of Infrastructure, Transport and Housing

Ann Werquin

cv

THALES - consultancy

wthales@club-internet.fr

Relationship betwen Nature and City - implications of densification for greenspace

Germany

Stephan Pauleit

cv

TU München
Landscape Ecology
(presently at Manchester University -CURE)

s.pauleit@man.ac.uk

Plans and tools for environmental planning. Sustainable regeneration of urban areas

Bettina Oppermann

cv

KOMMA.PLAN

oppermann@komma-plan.de

Methods and instruments for effective planning

Italy

Antonio Acuto
Substitute : Mr. Maurizio MERIGGI

Polytechnic Milan

antonio.acuto@polimi.it

?

Lucia Martincigh

cv

Architecture Department, Rome 3 University

martinci@arch.uniroma3.it

Greenspace planning in mediterranean cities - human reaction to city spaces

Lithuania

Kestutis Zalekis

cv

Sector of Land Use Management - Institute of Land Use and Construction

kzalecki@takas.lt

Greenspace management

Giedrius Daniulaitis

cv

Sector of Land Use Management - Institute of Land Use and Construction

krastotvarka@takas.lt

Greenspace management

Netherlands

Peter Schildwacht

City of Utrecht

peter@schildwacht.nl

Greenspace planning and management in densely built-up cities

Marleen van den Top

Alterra - Urban Rural interaction team

I.M.vandenTop@Alterra.wag-ur.nl

Public adminisration aspects of greenspace and urban planning

Norway

Unn Ellefsen

cv

Min. of Environment

ue@md.dep.no

Policy makers for research studies in the field of greenstructures and densification.

Karsten Jorgensen

cv

Agricultural University

karsten.jorgensen@ilp.nlh.no

Poland

Ewa, Kaliszuk

cv

ewakaliszuk@yahoo.com

Barbara, Sczulzewska

cv

mailto:barbaras@zd.com.pl

Spain

Jorge MARTINEZ CHAPA

?

Marta Garcia Nart

Ministerio de Fomento

mgnart@mfom.es

?

Sweden

Kristina Bjornberg

cv

Council for Building Research

kristina.bjornberg@formas.se

Financing research into sustainability, greenspace and urban planning issues

Alexander Ståhle

School of Architecture / Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm

Bjorn Malbert

Chalmers University Goteborg
Architecture -
Built Environment and Sustainable Development

malbert@arch.chalmers.se

Gunilla Lindholm

Department of Landscape Planning Alnarp,Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

gunilla.lindholm@lpal.slu.se

United Kingdom

Anne Beer

cv

Map21Ltd - consultancy

anne@arbeer.demon.co.uk

Sustainable regeneration of urban areas

Carolyn Harrison

cv

University College London

drcmharrison@hotmail.com

Ecology in cities

European Commission

Illias Samaras

Scientific Secretary DG Research-COST

Ilias.SAMARAS@cec.eu.int

 

- Working groups members:

. Mr.Jean-Marie HALLEUX ( Belgium), cv, Service de GÈographie Economique, Expert member- Economics of greenspace

. Olli Maijala ( Finland) Inkeri Vähä-Piikkiö is his substitute

. Ms.Carmen AALBERS, Mr.Sybrand TJALLINGIi ( The Netherlands)

. Mr.Giovanni SCUDO ( Italy)

. Mr.Erik PLATHE ( Norway)

. Ms.Anna JORGENSEN (UK) Expert member- Department of Landscape, University of sheffield, People and nature in housing areas

Meetings

Background

Archive

Return to top of page

Meetings

Background

Archive

Return to top of page

updated 29 Aug 2003